What’s all the BUZZ about Social Media? LinkedIn, Google +, Facebook, Twitter, Hootsuite, WordPress

Social Media has been ever evolving over since it’s introduction in 2006. It is very apparent it is one of the most effective ways to reach out to your business network and clients from near and far. Social Media has drastically changed the direction and platform for most marketing professionals. For better or worse? It’s a matter of opinion.

Currently I myself am using: LinkedIn, Google +, Facebook, Twitter, Hootsuite, WordPress. I do my best to stay on top of each account on a daily basis. I use these tools to keep my clients informed on my products and services, my most recent projects and success stories and to grow my network.

I sometimes find myself getting lost in the abundance of information being posted about Social Media on an hourly basis.

I have a few questions regarding my own campaign:

With all the tools available which tools are are the best for my campaign?

Which tools offer the best return on time and invested?

What platforms have the most users and influence?

How does one effectively track their social media campaign performance?

What do the analtyics really mean?

How are the analytics to be used going forward?

and my biggest question is:

HOW MUCH IS TOO MUCH?

About PaulTheSalesGuy

Sales and Marketing professional. Self driven entrepreneur. Father (My favorite job) and family man. Sports fan and I enjoy the outdoors.
This entry was posted in Personal, Professional, Social Media and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

